nomadcolumbus.blogg.se

How many gucci mane albums are there
How many gucci mane albums are there






how many gucci mane albums are there

It really felt good because I’ve been on that stage before and spent hundreds of thousands of dollars enjoying myself. I was just in that Jeezy headspace, that Snowman headspace, and I was running through my records and really feeling myself. I thought it was dope that she would even show up there, even if it was just on the screen.

how many gucci mane albums are there

And I love what Stacey Abrams is doing and I love what she did for Georgia during this election, trying to get everything up for the Senate. Did you bring her to the table? I know when Monica and Brandy did, was it Michelle that they brought? So I think that’s what they’re doing now, ’cause it’s such a big platform and there are so many people tuned in. ” I do find it a little different that I’ve sat down with Joe Biden before I sat down with Barack Obama. I know you were disappointed that you never got the chance to meet with Obama despite the success of “My President.

how many gucci mane albums are there

I had a lot of people tell me, ‘ Why would I vote? It’s not going to matter.’ So I’m glad that they got a chance to see that, so going forward, when we mobilize, people will be more optimistic about being a part of movements like that, because they’ve seen the progress and the success. However, my biggest thing was for Georgia to be a big part of the election, and I’m so happy that my people-my culture-got the chance to see that every vote did count, and that their efforts didn’t go unseen. I hear what people say about the laws he passed, but this is a different day and age, and he’s better than the person we had in there, and I think that’s a start. And of course everybody’s got things to clean up. And when he got Kamala as Vice President, I felt like that was dope, because she’s the perfect work wife because she understands the culture. You just have to see where people are coming from to understand if they’re for you. We talked about what his Black agenda was, and I just wanted to really pick his brain. Actually, he wanted me to sit right beside him. He came through Atlanta and he wanted to talk to some of the most influential business people here, and I was on that list. I saw you recently sat down with Biden as well. I don’t just want to motivate people with my music and my albums, and those things, I want to use every platform to give them that insight. He’s a Muslim, so he was like, God, Allah. I asked him how did he deal with all of that. And while he’s telling me this, his daughter is sitting next to him and she was just diagnosed with cancer. He talked about having kidney failure, and dialysis without insurance, only for his son to get slain a little bit later. And my guest was Freeway from Roc La Familia. It’s dope because Tony Robbins has his own outlook on how the world should work and how people should be motivated, and I have mine, too, so we kind of had a meeting of the minds there. On the Re(Session) podcast side, it’s more about real life. When you have the conversations with these people, you learn things, and for me, using my platforms to educate my culture is the goal. talk to people about what they went through on their roads to success, why they didn’t give up, what was the hardest moment and what was the biggest lesson they learned. My first guest on Worth a Conversation was Steve Harvey.

#How many gucci mane albums are there tv#

New album, new deal with Def Jam, podcast, TV show on Fox Soul. Back on The Real and back doing what she do. Twenty more percent and she’ll be back out there saving the world. I think she’s able to eat now and she’s about 80 percent. Just a few days later, GQ caught up with Jeezy to talk about his new album, The Recession 2, his podcast, meeting Joe Biden, and his impressions of a night that will live forever in hip hop history.įirst off, I know your fiancée, Jeannie Mai, recently had a health scare. That’s when, as “Truth” faded out and Gucci kept talking shit, Jeezy took a moment to step back from their personal beef to put their feud into a bigger, deadlier context. But it was Jeezy’s response to Gucci playing scathing mixtape cut “Truth”-which Gucci officially released to the major streaming services as a single just hours before the event-that seemed to secure him some sort of psychological win. Jeezy mostly played it cool, leaning into the bag of monster hits from his breakout 2005 debut, Thug Motivation 101: Let’s Get It. Up until last Thursday, most episodes of the now-legendary “battle” show started by Timbaland and Swizz Beatz, from Snoop and DMX to Patti and Gladys, had been low-key competitions among friends. For more than 15 years the Atlanta duo have been nemeses-the real-deal kind, not the Instagram-beef kind-with a long, complicated, and violent history. This was some prizefight-level programming by Verzuz. From the moment that Jeezy and Gucci Mane walked onto the stage at Atlanta’s storied Magic City strip club, the rap world held its breath.








How many gucci mane albums are there